Calendar of Events


Calendar of EventsCalendar of EventsCalendar of Events
DUE TO THE ADVENT OF COVID-19 AND FOLLOWING THE GOVERNMENT RESTRICTIONS ON SOCIAL GET TOGETHER'S ALL MEETINGS UP UNTIL NOW HAVE BEEN SUSPENDED. IT IS OUR INTENTION TO RESUME RUNNING DAYS FROM SATURDAY, 22nd MAY 2021. PLEASE STAY SAFE.

Cost: Donation of £3.00 per adult per session and £1.00 per observer per session.
Dates may alter at the discretion of the Committee.

We run Steam, Battery, R/C, MTS and Analogue (LGB and Massoth Controllers can be used).
Please ensure that ALL your rolling stock have insulated wheels. Regretfully, we cannot allow stock to run without these insulated wheel sets.

Dates may alter at the discretion of the Committee or due to unforeseen circumstances.

RUNNING DAY DATES FOR REDCOAT ORCHARD 2021:

2020 and the start of 2021 has been a terrible time and has managed to cease all operations at Redcoat in running, maintenance and construction. Where we have been allowed we have managed to do work at the site keeping social distance but it has still hampered our way of getting things done.

Further projects are in the pipeline but these will have to wait until it is safe to carry them out and also when we can get back to some sort of normality with our running schedule.

We have managed to organise our Running Schedules for 2021 but up and until now all these have been suspended. However we are delighted to announce that from 22nd May 2021 we are going to resume Running Days. Certain restrictions will have to be in place but if you refer to our "
COVID19 and Running Days" page you will find all the necessary forms to read about the restrictions and for those necessary for completion at the door.

Stay safe and we look forward to seeing some of you for the belated start to our season in 2021.

Please Note for 2021:
Cost: Donation of £3.00 per adult per session and £1.00 per observer per session
(Prices for Open Days will be announced at the time of the event)
Running times between 10.00 am to 4.00 pm

Running Dates may alter at the discretion of the Committee.

Monday, 6th September 2021
Wednesday, 15th September 2021
Saturday, 25th September 2021

Monday, 4th October 2021
Wednesday, 13th October 2021
Saturday, 23rd October 2021

Monday, 8th November 2021
Wednesday, 17th November 2021
Saturday, 27th November 2021

Monday, 6th December 2021
Wednesday, 15th December 2021
Saturday, 25th December 2021 – No Running

REDCOAT ORCHARD RUNNING DAYS 2022

Monday, 10th January 2022
Wednesday, 19th January 2022
Saturday, 29th January 2022

Monday, 7th February 2022
Wednesday, 16th February 2022
Saturday, 26th February 2022

Monday, 7th March 2022
Wednesday, 16th March 2022
Saturday, 26th March 2022

Monday, 4th April 2022
Wednesday, 13th April 2022
Saturday, 23rd April 2022

Monday, 2nd May 2022
Wednesday, 11th May 2022
Saturday, 21st May 2022

Monday, 6th June 2022
Wednesday, 15th June 2022
Saturday, 25th June 2022

Monday, 4th July 2022
Wednesday, 13th July 2022
Saturday, 23rd July 2022

Monday, 1st August 2022
Wednesday, 10th August 2022
Bexhill MRS exhibition Saturday, 13th August 2022
Saturday, 20th August 2022

Monday, 5th September 2022
Wednesday, 14th September 2022
Saturday, 24th September 2022

Monday, 3rd October 2022
Wednesday, 12th October 2022
Saturday, 22nd October 2022

Monday, 7th November 2022
Wednesday, 16th November 2022
Saturday, 26th November 2022

Monday, 5th December 2022
Wednesday, 14th December 2022


Dates may alter at the discretion of the Committee or due to unforeseen circumstances.

DUE TO THE ADVENT OF COVID-19 AND FOLLOWING THE GOVERNMENT RESTRICTIONS ON SOCIAL GET TOGETHER'S ALL MEETINGS ARE SUBJECT TO THE G SCALE SOCIETY GUIDE LINES (A COPY OF THIS IS AVAILABLE ON "COVID 19 AND RUNNING DAYS").

 PLEASE STAY SAFE.