Calendar of Events


Calendar of EventsCalendar of EventsCalendar of Events
DUE TO THE ADVENT OF COVID-19 AND FOLLOWING THE GOVERNMENT RESTRICTIONS ON SOCIAL GET TOGETHER'S ALL MEETINGS UP UNTIL NOW HAVE BEEN SUSPENDED. IT IS OUR INTENTION TO RESUME RUNNING DAYS FROM SATURDAY, 22nd MAY 2021. PLEASE STAY SAFE.

Cost: Donation of £3.00 per adult per session and £1.00 per observer per session.
Dates may alter at the discretion of the Committee.

We run Steam, Battery, R/C, MTS and Analogue (LGB and Massoth Controllers can be used).
Please ensure that ALL your rolling stock have insulated wheels. Regretfully, we cannot allow stock to run without these insulated wheel sets.

Dates may alter at the discretion of the Committee or due to unforeseen circumstances.

RUNNING DAY DATES FOR REDCOAT ORCHARD 2021:

2020 and the start of 2021 has been a terrible time and has managed to cease all operations at Redcoat in running, maintenance and construction. Where we have been allowed we have managed to do work at the site keeping social distance but it has still hampered our way of getting things done.

Further projects are in the pipeline but these will have to wait until it is safe to carry them out and also when we can get back to some sort of normality with our running schedule.

We have managed to organise our Running Schedules for 2021 but up and until now all these have been suspended. However we are delighted to announce that from 22nd May 2021 we are going to resume Running Days. Certain restrictions will have to be in place but if you refer to our "
COVID19 and Running Days" page you will find all the necessary forms to read about the restrictions and for those necessary for completion at the door.

Stay safe and we look forward to seeing some of you for the belated start to our season in 2021.

Please Note for 2021:
Cost: Donation of £3.00 per adult per session and £1.00 per observer per session
(Prices for Open Days will be announced at the time of the event)

Running Dates may alter at the discretion of the Committee.

Monday, 4th January 2021
Wednesday, 13th January 2021
Saturday, 23rd January 2021

Monday, 1st February 2021
Wednesday, 10th February 2021
Saturday, 20th February 2021

Monday, 1st March 2021
Sunday, 7th March 2021 Surrey Meet at East Horsley
Wednesday, 10th March 2021
Saturday, 20th March 2021

Monday, 5th April 2021
Wednesday, 14th April 2021
Saturday, 24th April 2021

Monday, 3rd May 2021
Wednesday, 12th May2021
Saturday, 22nd May 2021

Monday, 7th June 2021
Wednesday, 16th June 2021
Saturday, 26th June 2021

Monday, 5th July 2021
Wednesday, 14th July 2021
Saturday, 24th July 2021

Monday, 2nd August 2021
Wednesday, 11th August 2021
Saturday, 21st August 2021

Monday, 6th September 2021
Wednesday, 15th September 2021
Saturday, 25th September 2021

Monday, 4th October 2021
Wednesday, 13th October 2021
Saturday, 23rd October 2021

Monday, 8th November 2021
Wednesday, 17th November 2021
Saturday, 27th November 2021

Monday, 6th December 2021
Wednesday, 15th December 2021
Saturday, 25th December 2021 – No Running

Dates may alter at the discretion of the Committee or due to unforeseen circumstances.

DUE TO THE ADVENT OF COVID-19 AND FOLLOWING THE GOVERNMENT RESTRICTIONS ON SOCIAL GET TOGETHER'S ALL MEETINGS ARE SUBJECT TO THE G SCALE SOCIETY GUIDE LINES (A COPY OF THIS IS AVAILABLE ON "COVID 19 AND RUNNING DAYS").

 PLEASE STAY SAFE.